Elena Evdokimova

Elena Evdokimova

Author Identifiers: Scopus Author ID, Russian Science Citation Index

Position: Research Assistant

E-mail: EEvdokimova@binran.ru

Research interests:

  • Investigation of reproductive biology of orchids.
  • Study of the structure of reproductive organs (anther) in the representatives of Campanulaceae family.

Keywords: Pollen grains, the structure of the wall of anther locule, pollination, Orchidaceae, Campanulaceae

Education and work experience:

1993 – graduated from the Faculty of Biology and Soil Science of the Leningrad State University.

1997 – until now – employee of the Komarov Botanical Institute RAS.

Grants and research projects:

Member of research team:

  • 2015-2017. Program of Presidium of RAS «Biodiversity of nature systems. Biological resources of Russia. Assessment of the state and the fundamental basics of monitoring». (Subprogram «Biodiversity: state and dynamics») «Creation of an integrated base of inventoried knowledge on developmental biology».
  • 2015-2017. Basic Research Program of the Presidium of the RAS «Biodiversity of Natural Systems. Biological Resources of Russia: Assessment of the State and Fundamental Basics of Monitoring», Subprogram «Genetic Pools of Wildlife and Their Preservation» «Molecular genetic aspects of natural hybridization and features of reproductive biology in orchids».
  • 2014-2015. Grant of the President of RF to support leading scientific schools № NSH-5282.2014.4 «Development of the theory of plant reproduction from the standpoint of the problem of the integrity and reliability of biosystems. Polyvariance of morphogenetic developmental programs, natural and artificial models of their implementation».
  • 2013-2014. Grant RFBR № 13-04-96605-а «Features of the biology of some rare endangered and economically valuable plant species (Orchidaceae, Dioscoreaceae, Campanulaceae, etc.), development of technologies for their accelerate reproduction to preserve the biological diversity of plant communities in the Krasnodar Region».

Conferences and workshops:

Attendee:

  • International conference «Protection and cultivation of orchids». Russia, Nizhnii Novgorod, May 25-28, 2018. Poster.

Selected publications:

Andronova E.V., Kovaleva A.A., Evdokimova E.E., Nazarov V.V. and Semeonov A.V. Fruitage and seed viability of Orchis purpurea (Orchidaceae) at the northeast limit of distribution. The International Journal of Plant Reproductive Biology. 2020. 12(1): 56-66.

Zhinkina N.A., Evdokimova E.E. The development of anther in Platycodon grandiflorus (Campanulaceae). Botanicheskii zhurnal. 2020. 105(3): 300-309 (in Russian)

Andronova E.V., Kovaleva A.A., Evdokimova E.E., Nazarov V.V. The reasons of low viability of seeds in Orchis purpurea (Orchidaceae) in Crimea. Botanicheskii zhurnal. 2018. 103(8): 992-1002 (in Russian)

Andronova E.V., Evdokimova E.E., Semeonov A.V. Reasons for the formation of non-viably diaspora in Orchis purpurea subsp. Caucasica (Orchidaceae). Science of Kuban. 2016. 3: 13-20 (in Russian).

Andronova E.V., Evdokimova E.E., Semeonov A.V. Fructification, heterospermy and seed quality in Orchis purpurea subsp. Caucasica (Orchidaceae). Botanicheskii zhurnal. 2015. 100 (4): 359-372 (in Russian)

Елена Евгеньевна Евдокимова

Елена Евгеньевна Евдокимова

Идентификационные коды автора: Scopus Author ID, РИНЦ

Должность: младший научный сотрудник

Электронная почта: EEvdokimova@binran.ru

Направления исследований:

  • Изучение репродуктивной биологии орхидных.
  • Изучение строения репродуктивных органов (пыльник) у представителей семейства Campanulaceae.

Ключевые слова: Пыльца, строение стенки гнезда пыльника, опыление, Orchidaceae, Campanulaceae

Образование и опыт работы:

1993 – окончила Биолого-почвенный факультет Ленинградского государственного университета им. А.А. Жданова.

1997 – по настоящее время – сотрудник Ботанического института им. В.Л. Комарова РАН.

Научные проекты:

Исполнитель:

  • 2015-2017. Программа Президиума РАН «Биоразнообразие природных систем. Биологические ресурсы России. Оценка состояния и фундаментальные основы мониторинга», (подпрограмма «Биоразнообразие: состояние и динамика») «Создание интегрированной базы инвентаризированных знаний о биологии развития» Рук. Батыгина Т.Б., Виноградова Г.Ю.
  • 2015-2017. Программа фундаментальных исследований Президиума РАН «Биоразнообразие природных систем. Биологические ресурсы России: оценка состояния и фундаментальные основы мониторинга», Подпрограмма «Генофонды живой природы и их сохранение» «Молекулярно-генетические аспекты естественной гибридизации и особенности репродуктивной биологии у орхидных». Рук. Андронова Е.В.
  • 2014-2015. Грант Президента РФ по поддержке ведущих научных школ Российской Федерации № НШ-5282.2014.4 «Разработка теории репродукции растений с позиций проблемы целостности и надежности биосистем. Поливариантность морфогенетических программ развития, естественные и искусственные модели их реализации». Рук. Батыгина Т.Б.
  • 2013-2015. РФФИ № 13-04-96605 р_юг_а Региональный конкурс «Юг России» «Особенности биологии некоторых редких исчезающих и хозяйственно-ценных видов растений (сем. Orchidaceae, Dioscoreaceae, Campanulaceae и др.), разработка технологий их ускоренного размножения для сохранения биологического разнообразия растительных сообществ Краснодарского края». Рук. Андронова Е.В.

Научные мероприятия:

Участие:

  • Международная конференция «Охрана и культивирование орхидей». Нижний Новгород, 25-28 мая 2018 г. Стендовый доклад.

Избранные публикации:

Andronova E.V., Kovaleva A.A., Evdokimova E.E., Nazarov V.V. and Semeonov A.V. Fruitage and seed viability of Orchis purpurea (Orchidaceae) at the northeast limit of distribution. The International Journal of Plant Reproductive Biology. 2020. 12(1): 56-66.

Жинкина Н.А., Евдокимова Е.Е. Развитие пыльника у Platycodon grandiflorus (Campanulaceae). Ботанический журнал. 2020. 105(3): 300-309.

Андронова Е.В., Ковалева А.А., Евдокимова Е.Е., Назаров В.В. Причины низкой жизнеспособности семян Orchis purpurea (Orchidaceae) в Крыму. Ботанический журнал. 2018. 103(8): 992-1002.

Андронова Е.В., Е.Е. Евдокимова, А.А. Семенов. Причины формирования нежизнеспособных диаспор у Orchis purpurea subsp. Caucasica (Orchidaceae). Наука Кубани. 2016. 3: 13-20.

Андронова Е.В., Е.Е. Евдокимова, А.А. Семенов. Плодоношение, гетероспермия и качество семян у Orchis purpurea subsp. Caucasica (Orchidaceae). Ботанический журнал. 2015. 100(4): 359-372.